Warnie’s ultimate Australia ODI XI…

Shane Warne has a knack of making headlines despite retiring from the international game almost a decade ago.  The maverick leg-spinner has taken to social media to name his greatest Australian ODI team since 1990. Whilst it’s undoubtedly a formidable starting XI, there are some notable omissions;

  1. Mark Waugh
  2. Adam Gilchrist
  3. Ricky Ponting
  4. Michael Hussey
  5. Allan Border (C)
  6. Michael Bevan
  7. Andrew Symonds
  8. Mitchell Johnson
  9. Shane Warne
  10. Brett Lee
  11. Glenn McGrath

Warne stressed the difficulty of naming the XI, stating Darren Lehmann, Damien Martyn and Michael Clarke were all unlucky to miss out.  That’s not to mention Steve Waugh and Matthew Hayden.

There’s a lot that digital marketers can learn from Shane Warne’s social media strategy.  After causing a stir with his recent open letter to Nick Kygrios, the maverick leg-spinner’s appears to know exactly what he’s doing, even if he doesn’t realise it.

One thought on “Warnie’s ultimate Australia ODI XI…

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s